whack me with a spoon

Standard

So my five year old was walking around the other day and talking in a monotone voice.  He kept saying:

Whack me with a spoon.
Whack me with a spoon.

When I finally realized what he was saying, I stopped him and asked him why he was saying it.  Did he really want me to whack him with a spoon?

No, Mom, he says… he is just talking like the 80s Robot in the new Muppet movie.

Ha ha.  I get it.  So I correct him.

It’s not WHACK me with a spoon, but GAG me with a spoon.  Try explaining that slang phrase to a five year old…

Grody to the max was a little easier.

Leave a Reply

