chinchilla pilla’

Standard

I made another custom pillow for some cute friends who recently got married.  I knew they had some pet chinchillas that they love, so I came up with a design that would pay homage to their beloved pets.  I sketched out a simple graphic shape that reminded me of a chinchilla and cut one out of light grey and one of dark grey felt.  I played around with different design positions, but ended up liking the bold graphic effect of this reverse mirror image one.

As with the Star Wars pillows, I hand stitched the felt to the white fabric, just around the outside edges.  I considered stitching face and leg details, but in the end I opted for simplicity.  I really like the way it turned out.  It looked nice on my grey velvet couch before I wrapped it up to give away.  I hope this pillow is happy in its new home.

Leave a Reply

